Reviews

12/07/2017 – brycehix
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Review for Member: Clay Garrett
Clay was great. Due to his quick actions, we were able to get a fantastic house that was in high demand. His explanation of the process was very informative for a first-time buyer like myself. 

11/13/2017 – nathanhilkert
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Cord knows the Athens area inside-out, and did an excellent job helping us to be attuned to the merits and costs of various neighborhoods. He is knowledgeable about the real estate business and helped my family and I understand the various steps of our negotiations. Above all, Cord is skilled  relationally speaking, and was sensitive to our concerns while also helping us communicate effectively with other real estate agents, sellers, and contractors. I enthusiastically recommend Cord to all my friends and contacts who are looking for a real estate agent in Athens. 

10/10/2017 – MichaelianEnnis
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Review for Member: Sam Hopkins
Sam Hopkins managed the sale of our Athens house skillfully and with great care. He worked tirelessly to ensure our home was ready and competitive for the Athens market. When we decided to sell our house, we were already on the other side of the country. Sam managed relationships with contractors who were working on the property on our behalf for two months. Even from 2300 miles away, through the entire process, we were well informed of the issues and the progress. Our house was under contract quickly, closing without a hitch. It sold quickly at list price and with remarkably little stress because of Sam’s effort. 

09/13/2017 – PendragonDev
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Cord was a delight to work with and helped us get the best house possible. I passionately lobby anyone I know who is buying a house to use Cord. He bent over backwards for us, and guided us through a fairly complex process. Would highly recommend him to ANYONE.

08/16/2017 – Anthea Kavanagh
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Cord was amazing! Being new to Athens, Cord gave us a tour of potential suburbs, information on good school areas, and insights on pricing. After we purchased the house, Cord continued to go above and beyond, helping us out with information and being a point of contact before we arrived in Athens.

08/15/2017 – LeeLovett
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Cord did an excellent job locating homes according to our interest. After looking on our own and not really finding anything we liked, we were encouraged to use Cord and he did not disappoint. Found the house that fit perfectly and in one of our target areas. Definitely recommend Cord and his team.

08/05/2017 – Joshua Hammond
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Cord did an excellent job helping us find our first home in Athens. He was friendly, easy to work with, and very responsive to all of our questions throughout the process. I would recommend him to anyone!

07/25/2017 – Katherine Taylor
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Primary point of contact: Sam Hopkins
Loved working with this group. They went above and beyond what I expected! I did not really know what I was doing and Sam was super helpful along the way.

07/24/2017 – onetallwhiteguy7
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Cord was very helpful to us. He took us on a long tour of Athens to check out the different neighborhoods, and gave us great information. He had great insight about the different feel of the various locations and it was spot on. He was responsive and helped us negotiate with the seller as well.   Also a friendly guy! Would highly recommend! 

07/18/2017 – wstevencarroll
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Having now helped us thorugh the process of buying our first house, selling it, and then helping us buy what will hopefully be our last house, I can confidently say that we couldn’t have done any of it without Cord. He’s patient, honest, and energetic — he likes looking at houses, and will be  honest about what he thinks about them. I never worried that we wouldn;t be able to seel our house, and I felt assured (both times) that the house we were buying was the right one for us. 

07/02/2017 – william d ortiz
Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Review for Member: Clay Garrett
Being a first time home buyer, I was naturally a little intimidated from the get-go. Luckily, from beginning to end, working with Clay was great. I was very impressed with his goal-oriented action and his incredibly quick follow-ups. He found the perfect home for me and saved me money while doing  it! I am very happy with my first home and will definitely be referring my friends and family to Clay in the future! 

05/31/2017 – Toddmarksatl
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Cord was referred to us from a friend and it has been a fantastic experience. Not only did he help with all of the details regarding the house, contract, counter offers, etc. but he is also a very genuine, down to earth person (all the way down to his Honda Accord). In 5 years, I will be calling Cord to sell my house in Athens…which is the absolute best recommendation I could give to anyone else. 

05/19/2017 – srsapinski
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Cord is the consummate real estate professional. His knowledge of the Athens area is exceptional and allowed us to find the perfect home. He helped at each stage of the process and covered every detail no matter how small.

05/16/2017 – bob pelon
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Professional, thoughtful and forward leaning in his thinking process. Consistently puts the customer first. Superior analytical skills makes him a must have on any team.

04/06/2017 – user0071195
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Review for Member: Sam Hopkins
Sam was patient and generous with his time and his frequently changeable clients – us! As new to the area buyers we relied on his remarkable expertise about neighborhoods, varying styles of locales, multiple options and ability to navigate unconventional buying situations – in our case an auction!   He took videos for us when we were not in the city and gave us “looks” at properties that had just appeared on the market. It was a thoroughly pleasant experience to have him as our realtor. On top of that he was always a pleasure to be around and we have already happily referred him to others. 

01/15/2017 – drsonu2000
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Athens, GA.
Review for Member: Sam Hopkins
Sam is very attentive to the needs of the client. His advice was very helpful and tailored to exactly what I was looking for . He is thoughtful, thorough and prompt in responding. Being a Athens resident for a long time his knowledge of the area is deep. He is friendly cheerful and very easy to  work with. He knows the process of home buying in and out and the whole experience went very smoothly  

01/07/2017 – cuentas bills
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Cord was very helpful in helping us find our first home. He was knowledgeable about the different areas in town, such as which areas have a quicker resell time if we should chose to sell down the road. He was willing to meet us when it was convenient for us (evenings, weekends) to look at house.  Cord explained to us the different fees and helped every step of the way. I would highly recommend using Cord if you are looking for a home. 

2/04/2016 – jessica a woodring
Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Review for Member: Sam Hopkins
My husband and I moved to the area this summer and Sam began working with us right away. We are so thankful that Sam led us through this process and was so flexible, helpful, understanding, and knowledgeable as we switched from looking for an investment property, to a single-family home, and  finally to a condo. Sam didn’t miss a beat as we certainly kept him on his toes with all of our changes! He guided us to the perfect place for us and helped us through each step of the home-buying process to make it as seamless as possible. We most definitely could not have done this without him and we are beyond thrilled with our new home! 

11/28/2016 – gohlaihup
Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Review for Member: Sam Hopkins
We are very blessed to have Sam Hopkins handle the sales of our property. We are based overseas and there had been a lot of challenges for us trying to sell our US property remotely. Sam has proven to be professional throughout the process and he provided us with constant follow-ups and advises to  ensure that we were well-updated on situations 10,000 miles away from us. We felt completely safe leaving housing matters in his good and trusted hands. Sam is an extremely positive and hardworking agent who knows his stuff extremely well. He is always quick to respond and ready to help. He looked after our needs from start to end and was always ready to hear out our thoughts. His professionalism was evident from the outset and this did not cease even after papers were signed. He was keen to help on any unresolved request even when it extended beyond the boundaries of normal practice. We would like to take this opportunity to extend our heartfelt gratitude to Sam Hopkins, for being the best agent we could ever ask for. 

10/27/2016 – jwrobinso
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Cord was very knowledgeable about our neighborhood and helped us focus on the tasks that really helped our house show well. His photographer was exceptional and he went out of his way throughout the process.

10/12/2016 – christine mallozzi
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Cord was wonderful to work with, and as a result we have our dream home in what at the time was a tough market for buyers. Cord knew what we were looking for and found it! His advice was invaluable as we weighed our options, and we are so glad we held out for a house that was the right fit for us.  During negotiations he had a keen sense of the house value and how any competitors might proceed. Further, he had a real pride about his work. We couldn’t be happier! 

10/10/2016 – kenslee
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Cord was incredibly helpful, patient, and knowledgable when working with him on finding me a house to purchase. I knew that I wasn’t going to buy a house until I found the right one, so the process took over a year and a half. Cord was patient and I never felt any pressure. He was also very in  tune with what I was looking for, so the houses that he brought to my attention were always on the mark, even if I didn’t ultimately go with that particular house. I highly recommend working with Cord on finding the house of your dreams. 

08/30/2016 – case catherine
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Review for Member: Clay Garrett
I could not have asked for more from Clay as our realtor. As a first-time homebuyer and an out-of-towner, it meant so much to have a realtor who was patient and willing to explain every part of the process. During my visit to Athens, we saw houses that I had requested (after looking at Zillow) and  some that Clay recommended, and the process was pleasant and efficient. Throughout the search, I felt like Clay truly wanted me to find the house that was the best fit for me, not just make a sale. He was extremely responsive and willing to work through all of the special circumstances to put my husband and me in the perfect little house in Normaltown. Since the closing, I’ve followed up with Clay about a few issues, and even now, he’s always always willing to help. Highly recommend! 

08/13/2016 – boombabam
Showed home in 2016 in Athens-Clarke County, Athens, GA 30606.
Review for Member: Clay Garrett
like Clay a lot. After the first few days of home searching it become a chore but we always had a lot of fun riding around looking at houses. Clay always stayed objective, neutral, answered all my questions, never tried to sell the home. 

08/08/2016 – jendhatch
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Cord really understands the Athens housing market and provided useful insight during our investigation and search for a home. I most appreciated that he seemed to be seeking the best fit rather than just pushing to close a sale. When it did come time to put together an offer, his savvy negotiation  skills definitely worked in my favor. Cord’s colleagues at Upchurch Realty were supportive and helpful to the process as well. As a bonus, I was pleased to discover that Cord possesses the kind of traits and values that matter to me – kindness, honesty, and a sense of humor. I hope to work with him again on future adventures in real estate! 

08/05/2016 – kakline6
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Cord was an awesome realtor! I couldn’t have asked for a better person to work with while searching for a home. We were looking at a time when the market was moving really quickly and Cord’s know-how and local experience helped us snatch up a great house at a good price. When it came time to  make an offer, he was incredibly thorough, knowledgeable and stayed in constant contact through that stressful period. I recommend him to everyone I know! 

08/04/2016 – hooman311
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Cord know Athens very well. He was always very patient with me and cared about what my goals were for purchasing my home. He always told me things straight up, which I appreciated. He saved me a from a couple shady decisions too which showed true integrity and ethics. 

08/03/2016 – chris c barnett
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Cord helped my wife and I buy our first house. For a first time home buyer, his knowledge of the process was invaluable. He was always immediately available to answer any questions we had, and he made us feel at ease about every situation we encountered. On top of all that, he’s just a cool dude!  He really made buying our first home an enjoyable and exciting experience. Couldn’t have asked for more! 

05/27/2016 – zuser20141106065424490
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Cord was an excellent guide during our first home-buying experience. We didn’t know exactly what we wanted, and he listened and offered a variety of options. He provided great insight and made sure that we were asking the right questions. He wasn’t pushy at all, which suited us well.
03/17/2016 – mbcallihan
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Cord was absolutely the best real estate agent for us. We are first-time homebuyers and he was with us every step of the way. He answered any questions we had and was always willing to walk the extra mile. He also was very efficient with his paperwork, which helped tremendously with a faster  closing process. Cord showed us houses we were interested in and had valid input on neighborhoods that are great areas to live in. If you need to find a realtor in Athens – search no more, Cord is your guy! 

03/12/2016 – Bob David
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Athens, GA.
Coming in new to the area we needed someone who knew the local market and could map that to what we were looking for. Cord was awesome helping us narrow a list of a dozen homes we had selected online. He had valuable insight into the neighborhoods and how they were trending. Cord was always  patient as we would dwell on one place or race through and away from another, always respecting what we were looking for, not trying to steer us in any way. During the offer and negotiation phase Cord went above and beyond by stepping in and doing some of the background stuff the selling agent should have been doing, but wasn’t. We landed on a great price and closed in February 2016. We are happy campers! 

02/04/2016 – jcarolmonterey
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Athens, GA.
I found Cord Sibilsky on Zillow, interviewed him by phone and worked with him from a distance until we identified homes to see before I planned a trip to Athens. He was thorough, communicative, listened closely and knew my preferences, is knowledgeable and immensely helpful. I found just the right  home on my first visit and wasted no time. Because I will be moving from a distant location, Cord was also helpful in connecting with me with workmen, utilities, and other useful local resources. I cannot recommend him more highly. 

01/12/2016 – Kyle Stoner
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Athens, GA.
First time house buyer and could not have been happier with how smooth everything went with Cord. He was very knowledgeable in the Athens area and we were able to get a house that most likely we would have never gotten had it not been for Cord’s responsiveness on the listing. Anyone needing a  realtor and unsure who to go with I highly recommend Cord, regardless of your situation. 

01/05/2016 – agardner20
Showed home in 2015 in Athens, GA.
Cord was extremely knowledgeable about current trends and investment opportunities. He was generous with his time and made every effort to make sure I had the most complete and accurate information while shopping for my investment home. I highly recommend Cord!

12/11/2015 – zuser20140530174400205
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Athens, GA
Cord was so knowledgeable about all of the areas we were interested in buying. This was our first home and he really made the process so easy and gave us a peace of mind about everything. He was with us through the whole process. Because of his hard work we were the first to see our house and put  an offer in which got us our house. So thankful and I highly recommend! 

11/11/2015 – user2050877
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Athens, GA.
I cannot say enough good things about Cord. If I made a list of the perfect ingredients that going into making an elite real estate professional, put them in a blender and hit pulse, the resulting mix would look just like Mr. Sibilsky. We started out as long distance buyers planning a move to  Athens. Cord’s patience with our unending questions, and his willingness to work with us remotely on just “a spit and a handshake” were remarkable. When we made our due diligence trip to look at the market, he has us lined up with choices that were exactly what we were looking for in a home. When we arrived in Athens to finalize our list and make an offer, he was highly responsive, knowledgeable and his input factored greatly in our final decision. He shepherded us through a unique set of circumstances to a successful closing, and he was also at the ready with qualified technicians and handyman references. Without his guidance, our buying process would have most likely been different, and nowhere close to the positive experience we enjoyed. We have made both a realtor and more importantly a friend for life. Thanks Cord – you a one in a million. 

11/10/2015 – newcasl
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Athens, GA.
Cord was the best agent I could ask for. He kept me informed throughout the entire process. He pitched in to help get us through the inspection process. I can’t thank him enough for getting my house sold!

11/06/2015 – suzanne walshe
Bought and sold a home in 2015 in Athens, GA.
My husband and I have purchased and sold several properties with Cord Sibilsky’s assistance. He is very knowledgeable and professional. We highly recommended him to others.

11/05/2015 – dedegiddens
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Athens, GA.
Cord is an incredible real estate professional. He has incomparable knowledge of the current market and a masterful eye for structural & costly red flags. His honesty steered us (appropriately) away from the “wrong” homes and ultimately helped us negotiate an incredibly fair price on our first  home. Cord is cool under pressure. He exhibits exemplary communication skills and radiates a realistic yet positive attitude – qualities that are immeasurably important when making such a large purchase. We had no hesitation trusting his leadership and are extremely delighted with the outcome. If you’re looking to purchase a home in the Athens area look no further than Cord Sibilsky. 

09/03/2015 – zuser20150901210106134
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Athens, GA.
I cannot say enough about my new Athens resltor. Smart, knowledgeable, responsive, and helpful. Athens, Georgia’s up-and-coming star. Can’t wait for the next deal!

06/05/2015 – bcoker10533
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Athens, GA.
Cord was a pleasure to work with. He as very flexible and when ever we needed questions answered he was quick in responding and great at providing accurate information. He also did a great job keeping us updated in current statuses of houses we looked at and were considering. In the end he  helped us step by step in finding a perfect house. I would strongly recommend Cord to anyone. 

01/01/2015 – reg31
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Athens, GA.
From helping me settle on a listing price to sitting at the closing table (and even some follow-up afterwards), Cord was always by my side (which included some odd hours), calm (even when I wasn’t), professional, and impressively quick to respond (no matter how absurd the question) throughout the  entire process of selling my house. There’s no doubt that the process of both selling a home and moving in a relatively short time-frame are both daunting tasks, but with Cord’s help and expertise the entire process went off without a hitch! If I ever move back to the Athens area, Cord will definitely be getting a phone call! 

08/25/2014 – steve12324
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Athens, GA.
Cord provided us with great service. He was very knowledgeable about the Athens area and took the time to show us many homes. His correspondence was always prompt and he kept us on track and informed througout the entire process.

06/04/2014 – starchart
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Athens, GA.
I am not a first time homebuyer, but I was buying a house in Athens while living in Texas with no knowledge of the market/area. Cord was incredibly helpful in steering us (my daughter and me) to an affordable house which met just about every factor we wanted to take into consideration for  relocating. He listened to the type of house/neighborhood we were looking for. He welcomed my suggestions and questions regarding different neighborhoods and houses. Cord was top rate in keeping me informed of every house he and my daughter looked at. He helped look for possible negatives in each house they looked at and when I was ready to call it quits and look for a rental he reassured me “something will come up” and it did. After we found a place we all liked he did everything he could to make the process go smoothly, from negotiating the price to signing online. 

06/04/2014 – zuser20140604090015803
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Athens, GA.
Cord is a wonderful realtor! We enjoyed working with him so very much. From driving us around town patiently as we explored different properties (which he’d lined up appointments for us to see), to listening to our concerns about things that were even outside of his control, he was supremely  pleasant and helpful. He worked with us to devise a plan of “attack” for the house we really wanted and had several great suggestions for ways to approach certain scenarios. He gave honest feedback if he thought we were going in the wrong direction and was always early or right on time if we had an appointment. 

05/19/2014 – zuser20140519074847401
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Athens, GA.
Cord is a great real estate agent. He responded quickly to inquiries, kept us updated on new inventory, and helped us find the perfect home. He’s very knowledgeable about the process, which my partner and I knew almost nothing about. And he’s not a square!

05/16/2014 – Justin Ingels
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Athens, GA.
We were first-time homebuyers who were fairly ignorant regarding the entire process. Cord was extremely helpful at every step, giving us all of the information we needed and taking care of everything that he could. When we decided on a home he worked hard to close the purchase on our behalf. I  would highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a home to seriously consider Cord’s expertise. 

05/16/2014 – vlgarrard2
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Athens, GA.
We were first time homebuyers, without much knowledge about the process. Cord was very knowledgable of the area, took the time to understand our needs and desires, and had excellent insight into each home we viewed. When we found the house we wanted, Cord worked hard to ensure we were successful in  our purchase. 

04/14/2014 – Hai Pan
Bought a home in 2013 in Athens-Clarke County, Athens, GA 30606.
We were the 1st time home buyers. Especially, as international buyers, we did not have any experience or much knowledge on buying a house in the US. Luckily, we’ve had Cord as our Realtor. He is knowledgeable, patient, kind and considerate. Based on our budget, he introduced us houses with  different suitable levels. By doing so, he let us have ideas on what we could get if we paid in different amounts. Honestly, we are very picky about houses. He was patient enough to guide us through by informing us which factors of a house were most important to consider. Not only did he show us around a house, he also helped us check the potential problems with it and gave us valuable suggestions on the pros and cons of it. All in all, we are very satisfied with his service. 

02/07/2014 – user0762017
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Athens, GA.
We looked at so. many. houses. (Like >30.) He was very patient in the house hunting portion of the process and gave me time to really decide what I like (turns out, split levels are a no). He was optimistic when I thought I’d have to give up. He is definitely knowledgeable about Athens’  neighborhoods, very personable, extremely low-pressure, and easy to work with. And now I have a house!